Clinical Studies

Along with medical progress comes the continual development of new and better therapies for allergic overreactions.

Safety & Security

Clinical studies proceed only after a positive vote from the responsible ethics committee and health authority. The ethics committee carefully scrutinises and investigates the scientific, medical and ethical aspects of the study and acts as the controlling body throughout the duration of the study. This serves to ensure the safety and security of study participants.

All clinical studies (Phase I – IV) in the VCC are conducted in conformance with GCP (Good Clinical Practice). These guidelines constitute an international standard for planning, executing, documenting and evaluating clinical studies. Furthermore, studies adhere to regulations insuring patient safety and regulations for the execution of clinical examinations proscribed in pharmaceutical law.

Medications, that show no or poor efficacy, cause excessive side effects or cause illness in cell or animal trials are not approved by health authorities and are not tested on our study participants. Participation in our allergy studies does not lead to the occurrence of new allergies.

Klinische Studien

Der medizinische Fortschritt bringt mit sich, dass laufend neue und bessere Therapien gegen die allergische Überreaktion entwickelt werden.

Schutz & Sicherheit

Jede klinische Studie darf nur mit einem positiven Votum der zuständigen Ethikkommission und der Gesundheitsbehörde durchgeführt werden. Die Ethikkommission prüft die Studie sorgfältig unter wissenschaftlichen, medizinischen und ethischen Gesichtspunkten und fungiert weiters als Kontrollorgan während der gesamten Studienzeit.

Alle klinischen Studien (Phase I–IV) in der VCC werden GCP konform (Good Clinical Practice) durchgeführt. Diese Richtlinien stellen einen internationalen Standard für Planung, Durchführung, Dokumentation und Auswertung von klinischen Studien dar. Weiters gilt es die Patientenschutzregelungen und die Bestimmungen zur Durchführung klinischer Prüfungen des Arzneimittelgesetzes (AMG) zu befolgen.

Medikamente, die keine oder schlechte Wirksamkeit zeigen, zu übermäßigen Nebenwirkungen führen oder im Zell- bzw. Tierversuch krankheitsauslösende Wirkung haben, werden von den Gesundheitsbehörden nicht für eine Studie freigegeben und somit nicht an unseren StudienteilnehmerInnen getestet. Die Teilnahme an Allergiestudien führt nicht zum Auftreten neuer Allergien.